Addressing the menstrual cycle and patterns associated with infertility – Free Live Webinar

March 25, 2024Bird pollenating flower

11:30 – 13.00 PDT  /  14:30 – 16:00 EDT  /  18:30 – 20:00 GMT  /  19:30 – 21:00 CET 

In this webinar, Sharon Martin, BSc (Hons) Ac, Lic Ac, MBAcC, BMAS, BSc (Psych), MRCHM, PG Dip, will cover the physiology of the women’s gynaecological system and how to combine acupuncture and the Women’s Treasure supplements to address the menstrual cycle and the patterns associated with infertility.

The presentation includes many important principles that need to be understood in order to diagnose and address gynaecological issues successfully with Chinese herbs.  We will specifically look at infertility and the use of acupuncture and Chinese herbs, and when to use these throughout the cycle.

Register Now >>

 

American Society of Acupuncturists’ 2024 Annual Conference – Washington DC

April 6 & 7, 2024Cherry blossom in dc

Su Wen Herbs looks forward to supporting the American Society of Acupuncturists as they gather for their live in-person only Annual Conference, at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington, VA (next to DCA) during Cherry Blossom Season!

Learn from experts in neurology, orthopedics, pediatrics, and industry updates on issues affecting our profession. After the 2-day conference, you will have an opportunity to meet with state representatives’ offices on Capitol Hill, so that you, their constituent, can share the importance of acupuncture with them.

The acupuncture profession is stronger when we all work together!

We look forward to seeing you there!

Register Now >>

 

Addressing the patterns associated with ADHD in children – Free Live Webinar

April 17, 2024children playing with balloons

10:30 – 12.00 PDT  /  13:30 – 15:00 EDT  /  18:30 – 20:00 BST  /  19:30 – 21:00 CEST 

ADHD and related conditions such as ADD, are commonly seen in children in the paediatric acupuncture clinic, especially in recent years. These conditions can have a negative impact on both home and school life, as well as on relationships. Children may be labelled as ‘naughty’ or ‘disruptive’ when, in reality, they simply have patterns of imbalance that need to be corrected.

During this webinar, we will take a detailed look at addressing Liver-Blood and Liver-Yin deficiency, Heart-Blood deficiency and Liver-Yang rising, using a combination of acupuncture and the Little Treasures supplement, Lucid Mind.

You will come away with an understanding of the key pathologies involved in ADHD. You will feel confident to know when to prescribe Lucid Mind and how to complement its use with your treatments in clinic.

Register Now >>

 

TCM Kongress, Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

May 7 – 11, 2024Chinese dragon

The 55th international TCM Kongress, Rothenburg will be held as a live in-person event in beautiful Rothenburg ob der Tauber, from 7 to 11 May 2024. The theme of the kongress is “Shen and Psyche | Cardiovascular Diseases”.

As the largest convention of Chinese medicine in Europe, the TCM Kongress Rothenburg enjoys an outstanding reputation. In addition to the extensive expertise on offer, the TCM Kongress Rothenburg is known as an international forum for sharing ideas in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Once again the congress will bring together around 800 participants from over 40 countries. There will also be around 130 renowned speakers to pave the way for national and international exchange and share the latest developments and exciting topics with their peers, aiming at promoting TCM expertise.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Register Now >>

 

The UK Conference of Chinese Medicine, 2024

June 29 & 30, 2024Photos of acupuncture conference

The British Acupuncture Council (BAcC) and the Register of Chinese Herbal Medicine (RCHM) will be joining forces for their 2024 annual event, to be held at the Manchester Business School – All Saints Campus.

The theme for the conference is the Chinese concept ‘yì (意)’ which can be translated as intention, wish or purpose. Read more.
The BAcC and RCHM were created with similar purposes in mind – founded to promote, develop and support the professions of acupuncture and Chinese herbal medicine, and both organisations share a strong commitment to high standards in education and professionalism.

Speakers will be announced shortly, and will include renowned speakers specialising in in the fields of acupuncture and Chinese herbal medicine working in practice, research, and education.

Learn more >>

 

Su Wen Herbs CPD Training Course

July 17, 18 & 19, 2024Giovanni Maciocia and herbal formulas

10:00 – 17:00 BST / 11:00 – 18:00 CEST

Su Wen Press is delighted to offer qualified UK acupuncturists and herbalists a comprehensive CPD training course on the Su Wen Herbs supplements, created by Giovanni Maciocia®, C.Ac (Nanjing), World Renowned Author, Acupuncturist and Herbalist, based on his 39 years of clinical experience and research. The course will cover how the formulas can be integrated into clinical practice offering a new skill set to your patients. This hands-on material can broaden your scope of the therapeutic range, as acupuncture and herbal supplements work complementary, improving results in chronic and acute cases.

Petra Tjeertes, LAc, and Phytotherapist will discuss how practitioners can address the manifestations and/or the root with both herbal supplements and acupuncture and will cover other clinical situations that practitioners encounter, to discover practical solutions where herbal supplements may help.

Find out more >>